Human activities have negative impacts on plants and animals. Some say it’s too late to do anything about the problem. Others believe that effective measures can be taken to improve the situation. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The vital role of plants and animals on the Earth is undeniable. It has sparked heated controversies that many people claim consequences which humans do are too late to address, whereas others have the opposite point that humans can use greater valid ways to improve these environmental issues. From my perspective, I agree with the latter. Admittedly, the damage which humans create to the natural environment is undoubtful. In the process of producing goods for human use, releases a bunch of toxic gas into the air, also a large amount of poisonous liquids are pumped into the river. These problems are hard to solve, particularly in terms of human morality. Besides, awareness of each person plays a key part in recovering nature, for instance, many companies take full advantage of natural resources to reduce production costs. So, the natural resources are destroyed and depleted at an alarming rate. In addition, rare plants and rare animals are usually traded at the luxury cost rate which greedy merchants and authorities are willing to trade illegally, bribe and embezzle. As a result, the proportion of rare animal extinctions is higher, primeval forests are gradually replaced by "managed" forests. It is hard to rectify these things, except for humans having significant awareness and consideration about it. However, it has many solutions to enhance these environmental problems. First, prioritize using recycled and friendly materials, when potential customers go toward these products or these core values, corporations are willing to concentrate on these things to attract more clients. From that, the environmental values are gradually spread, more people know and more core values are built. Furthermore, governments and authorities need to promulgate environmental rules, put environmental challenges in educational systems and entertainment programs. Hence, the environmental concerns can be observed obviously by citizens, they may try to create core values for society, particularly the environment. In conclusion, even though it is quite late to address these issues, I am of the opinion that efficient measures can be considered to improve these environmental problems due to our awareness and strict regulations.