Many governments in the world spend large amounts of money on art, which helps to improve the quality of people’s lives. However, governments should spend money on other things rather than art. Do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion.

It is known that most countries want to increase people lifestyles. Then, in order to improve the quality of life, several governments worldwide are using a high total of money on art. Yet, some believe that other aspects needed more investment than this artistic area. In my opinion, other areas should receive more economic help and more attention without affecting the art budget. Therefore, I partially agree with the statement. On the one hand, it is true that artistic areas are helping people to improve their quality of life. While some inhabitants may need to create an artwork to show their feelings, others' need to see it. For instance, in some countries individuals used to paint as a leisure activity. The reason is that this activity diminishes stress and anxiety. Also, some families used to spend time together while creating a piece of art. Moreover, too many cities show local artists work in their museums. So, many visitors can learn about other cultures through their exhibitions. On the other hand, it is crucial to pay attention to other things that are affecting people's lifestyles. For example, environmental aspects such as air pollution and loss of biodiversity are affecting inhabitants lives. Investing more in improving public transportation could be extremely helpful in some cities. Increasing the number of individuals travelling by train or buses could diminish automobiles movement. As a result, it would decrease the number of dangerous chemicals moving by air and the traffic congestion caused by cars. In addition, investing governments money in fixing the actual roads, would reduce the number of trees that are being cut for companies constructing more and more roads. To conclude, I can not completely agree with the statement due to the several advantages of artistic expression. But, it is essential that governments spend more on other aspects of inhabitants lives.