Many people think countries should set increasing product and materials as their goal. Do you agree or disagree?

There is an ideology which is believed by many nation, is that every country should set the highest priority in increasing products and raw materials. Although there might be some superficial economic benefits by rising manufacturing and compromising everything else, I completely disagree with the statement. The following essay will show that setting increased manufacture will lead to unhappiness and also decrease the creativity of a state. First of all, products and materials may bring more money, but they cannot ensure happiness. We can see the countries of the middle east have a lot of wealth – perhaps a lot more than what they actually need, but they still could not be a developed community in terms of social structure. Many of the countries of the middle east are run by public hired from overseas. So, it's very clear that if a country diverts its all focus only to construction society will have less time to spend with their family which will lead to a strategically weaker state. Moreover, when a democracy sets increased productivity as its only goal, then there is a high chance that it will fail in establishing social justice and independence. If we look at China we can clearly see that, although it’s the worlds largest producer of almost everything, its citizens are fleeing, because there is no fair environment, opinions cant be expressed freely. So community are desperate to get rid of it. If we look at North Korea, it's evident how a country turns to a failed people if it doesn’t promote things that are not only material. To conclude, setting a goal only to increase construction might bring some temporary financial benefits, but it will never translate into the holistic development of a state.