Some think scientists should be allowed to send messages into space to communicate with other life forms while others believe this is too dangerous. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Science enables us to understand the world we live in. While some people think it would be of immense benefit if scientists are encouraged to explore this territory, others are of the opinion that sending messages to space would endanger peoples lives. I firmly agree with the latter opinion and this essay would explain both sides of the argument in more detail, citing relevant examples. On the one hand, the world around us is constantly changing and significantly due to climate change. At the moment, climate change has affected us in diverse negative ways. For example, research has shown that more bush fires have occurred in the last few years than before, destroying both trees and soil resulting in air pollution and poor health. Exploring space and sending messages across gives human beings a better idea of what is out there and to find out whether space is habitable so that if our planet eventually becomes destroyed we would have an alternative place to live in. On the other hand, due to the fact that we have not fully understood the composition of the elements in space, it would be far too dangerous to communicate with it. Space is still a grey area, it is still uncertain whether its constituents are harmful to mankind. For instance, to travel there requires a lot of effort and takes years to prepare. Many who have attempted to go to space have died in the process, hence it would be detrimental to continue in this part. To conclude, Although, sending messages to space can be dangerous,it is my opinion that space should be explored as it gives us a greater picture of life out there.