There is too much noise in many public places in cities. What are the causes of this problem? What can be done to solve the problem?

It is true that nowadays, numerous individuals are facing various noises in many places in urban areas. Although this issue is no laughing matter, there are some solutions that can tackle this problem. The primary source of loud noises is that many citizens commute by modern vehicles such as cars, motorbikes, and so on. By using such transportation on a daily basis, it features a horn that drivers can touch whenever they wish another passenger to move out of their way, resulting in additional noise. To illustrate, when there is a traffic jam, people prefer to honk their horns and make loud noises. Second, as cities become more developed, there are more choices for amusement, such as karaoke and watching movies. These activities can make the neighborhood more noisy since inhabitants are eager to turn up the volume so they can have more fun. For example, there are numerous houses that are said to be loud and boisterous late at night. Despite the drawbacks, there are some solutions that are able to tackle this issue. Firstly, wearing devices that are soundproof such as headphones can keep many people away from those annoying sounds on the street. For example, in order to stay away from loud noises, by putting on soundproof headphones, those noises can stay away from individual ears. Second, encouraging more people to use public transit, such as the railway station, rather than their own vehicles, can help to lessen noise. By doing so, more people will utilize the train, which will help to lessen noise on the street. As a result, taking public transportation will not cost citizens an unreasonable sum of money. In conclusion, there can be a huge amount of ways to address this problem of sounds and noises. Therefore, citizens should learn how to regulate their volume at night.