Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

Some authorities claim that they do not create enough waste that can be recycled and they believe that only governments can increase the rate of recycling by creating mandatory requirements. I think every human create waste either more or less that can be recycled at an individual level. However, The government's laws and spreading awareness about the impotence of recycling can help to raise recycling. First of all, The rate of waste created by society can handle if they have enough information about how to recycle. For this reason, the government can create a different social program in the ruler or urban region and make sure that people not only attend the program but also follow the methods of recycling which they learn there. For example, In India ministry has started a project in that they give relief to people who installs a bio-gas machine in their home in the village area. In addition to spreading information about importance, the state can create laws for that purpose and people are more willing to follow that law if they know how beneficial that is for them and the environment.As people know their benefits, they give more support to ministry laws. As a result, the government is able to collect and manage the right way of recycling various wastes. For instance, the Gujarat government has created a law for distributing different waste in different colours' bags, as red is used for electrical waste, green is used for wet waste, and blue is used for dry waste. They are also managing this rule in the cities as well as in the villages, by creating enough facilities for collection vehicles. In conclusion, By intentionally or not people generate more waste comper to they expect. They can help in reducing waste and promoting recycling methods if they have enough information about that. Although the government can manage and create different laws for the rising recycling rate, they need people's assist to complete their goal.