In many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

There is no doubt that crime books and TV series have been trendy. I strongly believe that these shows and novels have a negative impact on the society. In this essay, I am going to discuss the causes of this phenomenon then illustrate my opinion. To begin with, these shows has become popular because of a most common reason. Producers and scriptwriters who present them insist on presenting them with new and strange ideas that have never been exist to attract more people. In other words, they focus on bloody works that have a major effect on teenagers because they are in a sensitive stage and anything new and strange can affect their minds. For example, my brother is 16 years old and he always emulates many actors who act in these films by putting on their strange clothes. Secondly, In my point of view, these novels and dramas have drawbacks not only on individuals but also on society. These sources of knowledge have the ability to boost violence and murder crimes. To illustrate, there is a research that has been published last year in the Guardian states that the number of crimes among adolescents has a huge connection with media. Alternatively, if these works are replaced with drama works that concentrate on good manners, there will eliminate violent incidents. In conclusion, these works are popular because of the new style of drama they present and they focus on youngsters. In my opinion, they should be replaced with works relate to beneficial values.