In the future all cars,buses and tracks will be driverless.The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantage?

There are several changes due to the fact that technology has improved,and that is why in the near future all the transport facilities will have no driver to drive them. However,the people travelling will be passengers only. This innovation has got some merits and demerits. The merits of improved technology on driverless transport vehicles are enormous. First of all, the pollution associated with exhaust fumes emission will be reduced, thus the health of the individuals will be good because of clean air inhalation. Secondly,the number of hours spent on the roads will also be reduced while the number of vehicles resulting in traffic congestion will decrease.To illustrate this individuals will maximise their potential in productivity. For example,people are able to travel to various destinations and come back easily. Thus,improved driverless cars not only make the environment conducive but also help in improving the country economy. On the other hand, This improved development has some challenges. To begin with,loss of jobs for those trained as drivers because of the invention. Moreover,many families will not be able to put bread on their table owing to the fact that driving was the source of the income. Additionally, driverless cars are prone to technical issues since they can not talk some of the skills that require human being presence. For instance, in the driverless accident that occurred in Viena due to an electric,fault the vehicle was not able to recognise the fault early enough. Therefore, driverless cars are neither safe for job security nor safe in cases of accidents. To sum up,as much as modern technology is improving and in the near future people will embrace driverless vehicles. However, measures should be taken so that individuals are also employed to safeguard their source of income.