Some people think most crimes are the result of circumstances like poverty and other social problems. Others believe that they are caused by people who are bad in nature. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this contemporary epoch of rising crimes in society, a significant number of individuals contend that poverty, lack of health, or education amenities are the major causes. Critics say that it is the result of the poor nature of some people. In my perspective, I ardently support the first assertion. This essay will delve into the reasons behind both views and will lead to a logical conclusion as well. To begin with, the most prominent reason behind the first scenario is the lack of capability to afford the basic necessities such as good levels of education and medication encourages individuals to take some steps that are against the social norms. Hence, when people do not have a direct path to afford these facilities, unfortunately, this turns them on the wrong trajectory and they try to steal those facilities with force by using knives or guns. On the flip side, luck or hardships in life are always not the reason to turn individuals into criminals. Meanwhile, it might be their mind or aggressive nature that they may adopt the negative path for the fulfilment of their desires. For instance, some people want to run society through their force and approach, therefore, it is their mind that makes them commit offences. In my opinion, social problems are the pivotal reason that lead humans to the wrong routes. For example, individuals struck in poverty may indulge in contracts of steal or murder to earn money so that they can earn basic requirements for their family members. Thus, it is apparent that social issues even make benevolent people take offensive steps. To conclude, as per the testimonials mentioned above it is crystal clear that the circumstances in which people are spending their lives are the major reason which could encourage them to turn into lawbreakers, whereas, just poor thinking capability could never be a strong cause behind the killing or robbery mysteries.