Some say you should always marry for love; others say that in an uncertain world it is wiser to marry for money. Discuss both points of view and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience

There is an argument whether marrying for love or marrying for money is better. This essay will provide both perspectives. First of all, a marriage from love is a great start for a sustainable relationship. When partners have a fond feeling for each other, open communication and a mutual understanding can be expected. Therefore, they are likely to have less chance of divorce or problems. For example, one couple has been together for many years before starting a family. A child comes, a few years after, they can work together in planning for child care without fighting and always discuss or exchange ideas before making a final decision. In contrast, some people may raise the issue that money is better than compassion. For instance, many families would arrange a couple based on their similar social status. This culture is mostly seen in India from a belief that to start a family, both sides should be equal or richer. Furthermore, parents are the key matchmaker, likewise, some brides and grooms may not even see each other prior to the wedding. In conclusion, the essay supports the idea of compassion-based marriage as it is a more sustainable and a good foundation for a strong family in the future. However, the financial issue should be considered as it is ranked number one in the cause of the family problem.