Do you think that technological advancement has brought more harm than good? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

The presence of globalization coupled with innovation has increased the level of technology.In my view, although technology has improved various sectors in the modern world.It also has some challenges. Technology has improved not only research but also has created an impact on individuals. Firstly,many researchers have sprouted owing to the availability of technology. This is because the availability of improvised methods of either evaluating archaeological sites or finding a given phenomenon has been made easy. Additionally,various methods that have been researched can improve life. For instance, recent research has developed a dialysis machine that is portable and therefore patients are not travelling to hospitals in order to seek medical aid. Secondly,humans well being has been improved with the innovation of telecommunication and internet connectivity.Because of this people are able to perform their business in the comfort of their homes without the need for travelling. For example,a study has shown an increase of 80% in profit associated with technology in comparison with 20% a decade ago. On the other hand, technology has got some drawbacks.The modern generation is lost on the internet because they spend most of their valued time on internet games and friends thus it has impacted negatively on academic performance. Moreover,some of the technological content does not conform with the cultural beliefs and norms.Another negative reason for technology is that most of the valuable materials are no longer safe as they are prone to hacking. For instance, an annual report by telecommunication showed that 90% of individual e-mails were hacked by unknown people. Thus,the extreme challenges to technology are moral decay to the community and internet irregularities. To sum up. Although, technological innovation has impacted positive development through several research on individuals and community as a whole there is a dare need to protect people from misuse.