Nowadays, a lot of offices employ open-space designs instead of separate rooms for work. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Organizations are inclining towards open-space designs rather than separate rooms. This writing supports this particular concept. Common working place increases interaction opportunities and reduces the gaps between different levels within the organization. In addition, working together augments the feel to work otherwise work might feel burdensome. Though, open-spaces can cause privacy or noise concerns but if managed properly the above issue can be controlled. The advantage of open working areas includes the opportunity to bond between various levels of the company, working becomes interesting.. Imagining a place where the manager level sits next to the fresher can really reduce the tension between different levels within a company which in turn can increase the productivity. As, by sitting adjacent to the manager, juniors can get the golden opportunity to clear doubts or to learn from them. Moreover, working together makes the task more interesting rather than sitting alone and doing. For instance, I joined my office as a fresher out of college and had no practical experience in coding. I learnt so much by observing my senior like the way she used to debug and write the code. Furthermore, I was bored whenever I had to work alone. Working in a team was fun as it gives the opportunity to learn new things and new approaches. Although, possible drawbacks include privacy and noise as concerning factors when it comes to working in an open space rather than having a separate cabin. Open spaces usually have noise and privacy issues as different people working on a range of projects share different views. However, this noise issue can be controlled by following rules and regulations for example as no chit-chat in an open space or if any open discussion has to happen, it should be done in a controlled way or a separate meeting zone should be allocated for it. Accordingly, privacy issues can be taken care of by putting glass partitions between desks, this way it won't hinder the interaction or the person can even have a separate space. To conclude, the advantages of open-space like as working together is fun, more opportunity to learn from senior members, open interaction and reduced awkwardness can outnumber the disadvantage such as privacy or noise issues.