Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

In today's nations, web-based shopping is causing a strong argument. Some people think that shopping online has a great number of benefits, while others think shopping through the internet has cons more than pros. This essay will argue the advantages of electronic shopping. I personally think that online shopping has greater advantages. Digital shopping has many advantages. One of its strengths is that online shopping can be considered a time-saving method. For example, individuals do not need to spend hours looking for something while visiting every store in a mall. Whiles, electronic shopping provides the opportunity to shop from multiple places while resting and enjoying a cup of tea. Another benefit from this shopping method is catching good prices and sales. For instance, when customers registered in a digital store, emails regarding upcoming deals are sent to all customers. Therefore, shoppers can get their items sometimes less than half of the actual cost. Moreover, e-commerce allows 24x7 shopping which enables those who have stick time and schedule. Even more, there are a few delivery options which can satisfy all customers. On the other hand, there are two disadvantages of web-based shopping. The first one is people who are online buyers tend to spend more money. In other words, digital shopping can waste one's money. This is because when people purchased online, they won't realise the actual rate of their expenditure. Shoppers continue to add to their shopping cart until they would be surprised by the total money they spent. Also, shopping through the internet could be tricky as there are many scammer stores that target online users. The fake stores with nice items, then request the payment information which allows them to steal all the wealth that a person has. In conclusion, online shopping has uncountable advantages, whereas there are minimal disadvantages. Digital shopping could be time and cost-saving, however, it could be unsafe for some users. Therefore, knowing how to differentiate between real stores and fake ones would vanish the downsides of online shopping, especially during sales.