Taxing Industries, corporates and individuals based on their environmental footprint is the only way to save the environment. Do you agree with the statement? Give your opinion.

Saving Environment is one of the biggest challenges of the 21st century.some are of the view that imposing taxes on the Industries, Companies and people responsible for the cause may help in safeguarding the Earth. In my opinion governments and,world bodies should come out with some alternative solutions to deal with this problem. To begin, with levying taxes on businesses manufacturing units and Individuals results in burdensome on the public as this all extra would come from the public pocket., secondly this extra liability on corporates would force them to lower the salaries of their employees and impact the buying capacity of the countrymen. The administration should come out with a better solution to deal with this situation as environmental pollution control is a challenge and if not cured in the initial stage would have huge effects on the global climate.enterprises should promote to grow more trees or use environmentally friendly products,they should be given the training to handle dumping their industrial waste in the correct place and demotivate the use of non-biogradablebiodegradable substances like plastic and polythene bags. business houses should be given strict mandate on this and in case of breach of such norms ought to penalize for the same to deterring such activities. apart, to promote the growth for promoting environment-friendly products corporates should be awarded for this. In conclusion,in order to safeguard the Earth from pollutants authorities should instead promote alternative ways of managing industrial wastes and need to initiate such programmes on a national level as well.