The spread of urban areas has led to deforestation and has caused many animal species to become endangered. Environmental groups are urging governments to protect these animals. What are the benefits of protecting animals? What can governments do to protect animals?

These days with the development of cities, natural habitats are becoming urban parts; as a result, lots of creatures are endangered. Due to this reason, governments are pressured by CEOs to save these animals. This essay discusses that protecting animals is beneficial because all species are necessary for the cycle of life to continue, thus governments can save them by not only building conserved habitats but also making urban areas suitable for them. Avoiding the extinction of creatures is advantageous due to the fact that all species are effective in the cycle of life. It means that if each of the animals is removed from this cycle, the lives of other creatures in this will be endangered. For example, assuming that the fox becomes extinct, it can be seen that the population of mice increased highly. Not only do they consume all of the vegetables, but other vegetarian animals will be removed. Furthermore, governments can preserve threatened animals in several ways. The construction of conserving habitats in untouched forests is one of the solutions that assist these animals in living safely and far from the human touch. Additionally, some preserving environments can be considered in urban areas which compatible with animals ' living such as some green bridges for animals in European countries. In conclusion, this essay explored both the benefits of safeguarding the creatures and the solutions that governments can fulfill to save them. The lives of animals are crucial as each of the species maintains the balance of the ecosystem. Moreover, they can thrive safely by creating both conserving habitats and sprawling wildlife-friendly features in urban planning.