In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Some people believe that owning a property is more important than renting it. In my opinion, this statement is wholly related to each persons ‘ characteristic features and his or her perspective through life. As owning a house is one of the basic needs of every human being, it might be a big concern for most people in a society. Although that hectic lifestyle in modern days has led people to stay fewer hours at home, they are still in need of a safe place to resist. In a warmer definition, accommodation gives people a mental calmness and reliance on having a place to live in even in their dark days. In another point of view, there is no need for people to worry about their monthly or annual rent by owning a property. Therefore this might be helpful for saving more money while being trapped on rainy days. This belief might be either positive or negative for a variety of people with different characteristics. In my opinion, buying a house for people who are willing to sweep changes might not be a good idea. To clear the point, by buying a property, it is unlikely to sell it every year or every several years, simply because the process of selling a property is time-consuming, especially in a bad economical situation. As a result, these kinds of people is better to rent a residence rather than buy one. On the other hand, it is much better to purchase a house to resist in for those with too many family members involved and lower budgets. Thus, the family can spend their salary on more essential aspects of their lives and improvements. In conclusion, owning a house is totally a personal decision, and it varies in different personalities and various family situations.