While some people consider global warming to be the most pressing environmental problem now, others believe that deforestation has a more detrimental effect. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

"The climate crisis is the result of human's ecological footprint". The issue of environmental challenges has sparked a considerable amount of debate and controversy. Some groups of people opine that, temperature heating is the major problem, whereas, others state that, clearing of trees has more harmfulness. In my perspective, the latter statement appears to be more rational. This essay intends to delve into both viewpoints. On the one hand, there is a consensus that disagrees with the statement that climate change is the most detrimental conundrum, this is because the extinction of forests itself is the prime cause of global warming. To explain further, cutting trees which are responsible for the absorption of carbon dioxide. We are indirectly inviting manifold challenges of which we are not even aware. However, this predicament can be alleviated if we take early action and protect flora and fauna. Hence, it is clear to state that deforestation is a grave problem as compared to environmental changes. On the other hand, there is the side, that advocates the notion that global heating is a most pressing problem as it is directly affecting human life. Similarly, the impact of this phenomenon is rising temperatures, melting ice caps, and increasing frequency of extreme weather events, which is a threat to human life and biodiversity. Therefore, many individuals opine that government authorities should stop this situation from exacerbating by educating people through public awareness campaigns and better conservation efforts. Although, the temperature change is terrifying, I will still contend that this can be shunned by protective measures, unlike, logging, which is the main rationale of an above-furnished conundrum. To recapitulate, based on the above-mentioned counter-arguments, it can be reiterated that because deforestation is directly linked to global warming, this can be the gravest concern compared to all other phenomena. Overall, little mindfulness and scrutiny can be vital to address this challenge.