Some people believe that longer prison sentences are the best way to decrease crime while others believe that there are alternative ways to decrease crime. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Crime is a growing concern nowadays. But there are so many ways to stop it,but some individuals opine that prison is the only way to put a dot on it while others think that there are other tricks too. The following paragraphs will discuss the views and give an opinion. To begin with, prison is a good act for serious actions like murder and big robbery. Moreover, the things that are related to physical body harm, in which human body got injured. It is a good way to teach a lesson to the person. As in prison they will get not any basic facility like bed or washrooms, all will be in one place that will make them think before doing any dangerous actin next time. In addition to this when they just live in one room for a long time without meeting their families and kind of fear will be going on death sentence going on their mind, this will set a good example for others to think before doing any detrimental act. On the other hand, if any person goes to prison if he or she is innocent this could lead to depression or their family members have to suffer for all this. For small thefts government can punish them with a fine so that before it will become a big crime they learn a lesson. Moreover, they can send it to a counsellor so that the individual will know that how his/her action leads to crime and affect the family. To conclude, for serious offence individual should be sent to prison but for small crime the government could take different actions before it gets into a big crime.