Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give you opinion.

Nowadays, there is an argument whether all countries ' governments priority is mainly about the economical growth, while the public believes that there are other aspects that should have an equal focus as the economical aspect. I personally think that the most important perspective for a county is financial development. This essay will discuss the authorities' and the publics' points of view. Firstly, the aim of the governments is to provide high-quality services to their population which can be reached through using the government's funds. For example, public schools and hospitals can be found in all developed countries which are considered rich countries, whereas, developing regions are still lacking these services. Taking the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia as an example of a rich government, there is a great number of free education and health services in each small and big city. Therefore, financial growth is the most important aspect for a country to develop. On the other hand, some communities' perspective is that other progress is as important as economical progress. They might think that governments should pay more attention to education, health or even tourism sectors in their country. It is true that these features involve in the country development, however, without economical growth, authorities won't be able to enhance these angles. Furthermore, it is believed that the advancement of the educational sector might take a country to a next level, nevertheless, some counties are flourishing in science but they still not progressing as well as other countries who prioritise their finance at the top. For instance, India has a great education level, but the other public services can not meet the public need. In conclusion, many governments consider their wealth development as their primary concern, whereas, many people's opinion is that there are other types of progress that are equally important. In my perspective, I choose to agree with the governments for the mentioned reasons.