When designing a building the most important factor is intended use of the building rather than its outward appearance. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People one of the basic requirement is housing in this majority of them wants to be more comfortable for their living instead of its outer design. In my opinion, I fully agree that utilization of the place plays a key role instead of the building look. In the below paragraphs, I will elucidate with the examples. To begin with, in this developing era urbanization has been growing rapidly and the requirement of housing is one of the key issues. It means, we have limited land resources in the cities which has to facilitate living space for the majority of the people. For example, within a limited area residential buildings have to construct. if we give priority to outer design lot of land constrain becomes an issue that leads people to homeless. Moreover, with this land constrain will increase and problems will create to other basic facilities development. If we give priority to building architecture then usage will compress and becomes a shortage. For example, Hospitals construction should consider specific room size for an emergency room, ICU and operation theatres where we cannot compromise for appearance. On other hand, the model of the construction has less importance with comparative consumption. However, there will be few iconic constructions that will be done by the governments and corporates for sightseeing or outlook in the public image. For example, Burj Khalifa was constructed by Dubai administrators to boost their global tourism by increasing the number of travellers. In this, they preferred design instead of intended use which helps them for their income. In conclusion, if the purpose of the building is to accommodate people then most of the preference will be given for people comfortable living rather than appearance. So designers priority always prefer usage where they can’t compromise on the comfort.