In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In some countries, the group of people that have interests in the history of their own houses is getting larger, especially the people from wealthy families, as they are more likely to buy the houses with a long history to live or invest in. This passage will explain why the houses ' history is worthy of research and how the research can be made. The reasons, for which it is valuable to research houses ' history, vary. For example, when a family bought an old house that has come across many different owners, there might be some safety problems in the house that no one knows them all. Besides this, even a house looks still in great condition after going through a long time, people still may find out some potential value from its history, and that is how some historic attractions have been found as the old places of some celebrities. To figure out the history of people's own houses, there are many accessible and effective resources that can help. The first one is definitely the Internet. Some websites and forums that focus on investigating old houses ' history can be found when you type some relevant keywords in search engines. If someone is not adept at using the internet or want to kill two birds with one rock, talking to the neighbours and local elder people is a good way that also helps a newcomer to merge into the community. Furthermore, the official records of the legal changes of the houses are usually available in the local courthouses. In a nutshell, it could be interesting and valuable to trace the history of your house in some conditions. Not only modern technology makes this easier, but also the experience of communicating with neighbours and local civil service may level up your life quality.