Some believe that more academic subjects such as chemistry, physics and history should be taught in schools, while others believe that students will derive more benefit from studying practical subjects, such as motor mechanics and cooking. Discuss both views and provide your own opinion with relevant examples

Nowadays, the question of whether students should learn academic subjects, such as chemistry, physics and history or practical subjects, such as motor mechanics and cooking has sparked a degree of controversy among people. Although studying academic subjects is not without advantages, vocational disciplines will be far more considered. There are a variety of reasons for studying academic subjects. First, since most graduates expect to land decent jobs down the road, having access to academic courses is necessary. In fact, most high-salaried workers are required to have a complex understanding of their disciplines, which can only be achieved if they have taken academic subjects. Second, by learning these subjects, admission are more likely to continue higher education. This means that they are armed with fundamental knowledge to do research or study, which is conducive to human innovations and developments later. Notwithstanding, I agree with those who argue that vocational training brings a number of benefits for students. Firstly, since most of the enlistment opt for making money as soon as possible, they quickly get needed work experience and practical skills by having access to vocational courses. It is clear that students can earn a medium-income without committingto committing 4years of college, which saves not only their time but also their budget for future plans. Secondly, by encouraging students to learn vocational subjects, the government tends to reach a balance of labour markets. For instance, Canada lacks manual workers, either unskilled or skilled, which forces them to pay a great amount of money to import foreign employees. In conclusion, while learning vocational subjects appears attractive, having access to tertiary education will be far more remarkable. By considering all the upsides, students would make the best decisions for themselves.