Many organizations and companies ask their staff to wear a uniform. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

A growing number of companies are placing a premium on pursuing special attire for their staff. Although there are a number of drawbacks involved in this trend, the benefits occurring to employees are by no means negligible. To commence with the benefits, it may appear that wearing a uniform proves beneficial. The most axiomatic reason is concerned with identifying employees. To put it simply, workers of an organization are more likely to be recognized by their similar attire in the workplace. This intern paves the way for clients, willing to distinguish other customers from staff. Take hospitals workers as an example; Doctors are all dressed white while surgeons wear a different colour such as green, also cleaning staff closing is quite different. Clients, therefore, could easily spot the one they are searching for in a crowded organization. Having said that, however, the downside of wearing the same clothes every day should not be underestimated. To begin with, if employees of a company wear the same attire every single day, their job is bound to be tedious after a certain time. As a direct result, all their attempts for making the most out of their job and time is more likely to hamper their mood. moreover, their productivity will gradually lessen as their outlook on their career will change. A good illustration of this is the concierge of a building, they are forced to suit up all the time which may make them uncomfortable and tired at a time. Employees with a positive outlook on their profession are more likely to achieve a higher self-image. To conclude, The tendency of choosing a dress code for a company may be more beneficial for employers and clients. While it may bring discomfort for workers, they are highly likely to suffer from a traumatic experience.