Today many people do not know their neighbours. What are the reasons and solutions for this issues.

In the contemporary world, as individuals are overly preoccupied with modern issues, the importance of having a close relationship with neighbours deteriorates, eventually leading to conditions where people do not recognize the other occupants around their homes. It is my contention that while the technological incorporation between humans and the dissipation of cultural norms are chief culprits for people to distance themselves from their neighbours, the revival of old neighbourhood spirit can be derived through the establishment of community activities. First and foremost, currently, the rapid advancement of technology has infiltrated almost all aspects of our lives, alienating individuals, especially juveniles from their surroundings, including their neighbours. This is attributable to the social media platforms and overuse of technological devices like smartphones which captivated them inside the cyber world, detaching them from the realities of life. Furthermore, a majority of people waste a huge part of their time scrolling on the internet, thus, leaving them a scarce amount of time to socialize with their neighbours. For example, an average adolescent in Azerbaijan spends over 8 hours per day surfing on the internet a time that can be diverted towards getting to know their neighbours to have a good affiliation. Additionally, the conventional spirit of a close neighbourhood has long been superseded by more modern, yet globalized values and beliefs which precipitated this transition. Consequently, the ancient customs have been permanently taken out of fruition. To bridge this gap, multitudinous initiatives can be fulfilled to encourage neighbourly interaction. To exemplify this point, hosting consecutive barbeque parties is a pragmatic solution to enhance the honesty and reliability among the individuals which will be amortized as potent and healthy relationships. Moreover, as we live on the edge of technology, the creation of online community groups can help individuals meet and help each other out by any means. In conclusion, although the decline of neighbourliness is a concern, it is not irreversible. By promoting physical interaction and fostering a sense of community spirit, we can rebuild the connections that are essential for a vigilant and supportive neighbourhood.