In recent years, the family structure has changed, as well as family roles. What are the changes occurring? Do you think these changes are positive or negative?

Nowadays, family structures along with family roles are changing. Most people prefer to live in a nuclear family because it gives an opportunity to the people to be themselves. Moreover, people get more privacy when they are alone or spending time with their immediate family. In my opinion, these changes are positive. The nuclear family structure includes immediate family members. Firstly, it gives people to be more productive in such a way that they will get enough time to spend on themselves and be more productive rather than their other family members. For instance, One of my colleagues lives in an extended family. She is always stressed and complaining about her migraines as there are always tensions in her family. I think if she would be living alone or in a nuclear family so she would not have these kinds of difficult situations. Secondly, people get more privacy in a nuclear family structure. They have plenty of time to utilize it in their work efficiently. For example, I live in a nuclear family when I have the assignments I am able to complete them on time rather than having issues. On the contrary, if I would be living in the same family structure as in the past then I think it would be difficult for me to concentrate on my other priorities. In a nutshell, the family structure and family roles that have changed over the past few years have a positive impact. The people are getting more opportunities to be productive and to be themselves. In addition to this, people are getting more privacy.