More and more people are becoming seriously overweight. Some people think a solution can be to increase the price of fattening foods. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people supposed that they should raise the costs of some products, which might cause the obesity issue. From my perspective, I partially agree with this assertion, while it may be true in some situations, others seem to be not effective. In this essay, I will discuss both views to support for my opinion. On the one hand, Increasing the price of fattening foods would be an indirect way to solve this but it still could bring benefits, because almost everyone would prioritize items which are both cheap and healthy which could lead to a reduction in the consumption of these foods. For example: if I had two option drinks, a Red Bull can more sugar and costs more than 1 revive one, which can help add the necessary amount of salt to the body, I will go to the latter. On the other hand, the cost rising in high calories foods can help decrease the proportion of people who are becoming seriously outweighed, but also could halt many businesses of different factories and the food industry, so I think some more effective solutions should be applied For example study researches shows that by making the bowl smaller, that would cause people to consume less food. If the governments apply this approach to fast food restaurants, it could decrease obesity rates better than raising prices. In conclusion, the growth in the value of fatten food could bring advantages in some cases, besides that it still has some troubles to apply this method. Hence, I will partially agree with this statement.