In some countries owning a home rather than renting one is considered very important. Why might this be the case? Is this a positive or negative development?

People in many countries prefer to be owners of houses instead of renting and there are some reasons for this tendency. While I accept a few drawbacks of house owning, I tend to believe that there are more positive sides. Homeowners do not need to worry about their relations with landlords or about monthly rent payments. To make their accommodation comfortable, owners can make different changes and decorations or absolutely new designs in accordance with their ideas. Having own flat or house person get also additional insurance for his or her future. Moreover, investment in property is one of the best ways to save earned money. In my view, to be an owner of a flat or house is a naturally positive development. First of all, people make good investments in their future and can be confident about their maturity, when their income will include often only pension payments. Moreover, several changes and repairments according to owner wishes could be made in own accommodation. The important point, however, is that real estate prices are expensive and increase every year. Sometimes people have to take a mortgage because of their savings are not sufficient for this purchase. In Russia, for example, the average mortgage rate is about 15-20 per cent annually which might cut a significant part of the monthly family budget. In conclusion, this is no doubt the reason, why people want to be owners are a look for comfortable life and assurance. I consider, although own home is more expensive than renting, that advantages as beneficial investments and possible to live in comfort accommodation of your dream, overweigh negative aspects.