In many countries, a small number of people earn extremely high salaries. Some people believe that this is good for the country, but others think that governments should not allow salaries above a certain level. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The rate of wages differs from one to another. Many people believe that governments should maximise the earning rates, while others said higher salaries could benefit the country. I personally agree with the first opinion. This essay will discuss both views in detail. On one hand, it is believed that the huge margin between employees' payment rates can cause social problems. This can disturb the social classification which will be ranged only between high and below-average classes. For example, in Nepal, there is a huge difference in the income in most jobs, which resulted in poorer communities. A study showed that 20% of Nepalese are considered high class and their salaries are significantly higher than the rest of the population those who are considered low class. Therefore, governments need to limit the rate of worker payments. On the other hand, many others think that limiting the income can decrease workers motivation. Money is the primary motive for all staff as claimed by a social worker in UniSA, therefore, those who are already at the top of the scale, won't work hard as others which can slow down the country's flourishing. For instance, employees who tried hard to get greater positions in their careers stopped performing at the same level as they reached their goals. Similarly, for those who are working hard aiming for upgrading in the salary. Therefore, boarding earning's rate can cause the country to progress slower. In conclusion, although the number of people who agree with the variation in employees' payments, many others do not agree. There are many advantages for limiting the income, such as better population wealth status, despite the fact it can slow the development in a country. However, I strongly agree with bordering the payment's rates.