Nowadays, robots do more and more jobs insted of humans.Does this development have more advantages or disadvantages ?

With the advances of technology, robots have gained popularity in modern society, and take more responsibilities thanks to their multifunction. Although this development brings both merits and drawbacks, I would argue that people can get much more benefits from robots. To begin with, utilizing robots instead of humans may be harmful to some extent. First of all, these artificial workers easily lead to the problem of unemployment in some factories where the tasks are mainly implemented by robots. That is to say, the advent of robots with flexible functions supports various jobs once done by humans before, resulting in the limited demand for human workers. Secondly, that people are becoming more and more passive and lazy may be one of the results of having robots do daily tasks. For example, middle and high-income families tend to get non-human machines to help them with housework instead of doing it by themselves. On the other hand, I am convinced that the prevalence of robots generates more sustainable effects. One of the most crucial advantages is that almost all jobs completed by robots are cost-effective and time-saving. In other words, this kind of invention is so versatile that a variety of activities can be finished by robots at the same time. Consequently, the cost of production is lower while the time consumed to do such work is shorter. Furthermore, in some certain jobs, especially dangerous professions, robots are the most optimal choice to take on, which protect people from dangers. In fact, there are certain inventions of robots designed to specialize in practising too dangerous and difficult duties that mankind can not practice by themselves. In conclusion, even though the innovation of robots may bring some negative effects regarding human's dependence and unemployment, it seems to me that the positive points of robots outweigh their demerits in terms of cost, time and safety.