Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language.

Some authorities argue that a foreign language is required for those who need to travel to or work in a foreign country while others believe that there are many more reasons that one should learn a foreign language. I think that person should learn a foreign language for their holistic development, as well as that language, might be helpful in their career promotion and culture exchange during a travelling to another country. Firstly, learning a new language has the main benefit that this can help a person in their workplace. For example, nowadays there are multiple multination companies available in India, so a person needs to learn the English language for his/her better performance among competitors Moreover, learning a new language not only helps an individual when they visit a foreign state but also helps to establish connections with local people and they might get a better experience in their journey.Because without knowing the local speech visitor might not be able to fully understand their tradition. Most of the foreigners who visit India make sure to bring a dictionary with them or guide with them when they travel in ruler area due to this they can get knowledge about their tradition. However, travelling and business should not only the purpose of learning a new language while a human gets much more benefits during the learning process. A new language helps an individual in their overall development because in this learning process you translate one language to another language which means that your brain works more efficiently than when you work in your native terminology. In addition, a person's thinking abilities increase because now they have vast knowledge even in another language. Research shows that linguistic people perform highly effectively in subjects like Maths and Science because their critical thinking abilities are higher than a native speaker. In conclusion,It is required to learn a foreign language to compete in business and career but a person should not make this as their goal only because they can use that language for their self-improvement and in cultural exchange.