The amount of time spend on sports and exercise should be increased in schools in order to tackle the problem of overweight children? Do you think this is the best way to deal with the problem? What other solutions can you suggest ?

More time should be added to school so as to deal with the problem of obesity in children. In my opinion, I think this is not the best way of solving this problem. This essay will indicate other solutions. On the one hand, adding more time for young school attendees is not wise. They may do many exercises and go back to their bad eating habits. In addition, this will not help at all because they will regain the calories they would have lost in their exercises. For example, my aunt did the same thing, she exercised a lot and lost my calories, and after a few days, she attended a party and ate cakes and many fatty foods and regained. Thus, all her work out exercising was worthless, because she had to work out again. On the other hand, education is paramount for parents to be taught about healthy eating, then they will in turn educate their children on the same. Further, teachings on eating a balanced diet are to be introduced in families. Furthermore, an emphasis on cutting down on fatty and starchy foods which add to obesity should be given in these teachings. Actually, the best thing is for the whole family to go and see a dietician who will give them knowledge of which foods to eat and not to eat and also teach them about their eating habits. Thus, it is vital to be educated about a problem, so as to know how to tackle it. In conclusion, adding more hours to in trying to deal with children who are overweight is not a good view in my opinion. Education is the key to this problem as it will give insight to the parents and the obese children on how to fight this over-weight problem.