Some people believe that studying History is very important. Others say that it is irrelevant and has many limitations and should not be studied at all. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is true that the question of whether it is essential to teach history in schools or to eliminate this subject due to its limitation remains a source of controversy in the field. While a number of people believe that studying history does not have advantages, I would argue that history plays a crucial role in the world today. Firstly, some people assume that studies related to historical events or heroes are no longer necessary in the technological era. The main reason for this is that people nowadays cannot apply historical methods to modern society. For example, the world today do not use human for fighting in a war, so learning about warriors is not significant for most citizens. Moreover, learning history is believed not to have positive impacts on learners. Remembering the exact time and date of various events that happened in the past is a waste of time since it does not have practicality in the real world. On the other hand, studying history brings numerous benefits to learners. First of all, the main purpose that history is till be taught around the world is it can provide us a sense of patriotism. Students will have deeper information about the difficulties their ancestors overcame to maintain the independence of the country so they will have more motivation to perform well at schools with the aim of being a good citizens in the future. Additionally, we can make wiser decisions by looking at terrible mistakes in the past. To exemplify, international arguments nowadays are solved by negotiations instead of starting a war due to its negative impacts. In conclusion, although both views certainly have some validity, it seems to me that it is better to keep history as a compulsory subject because of its vital role to future generations. Government should raise awareness about the importance of history among citizens.