In recent years more and more people are choosing e-books rather than paper books. Do the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

These days, using electronic books instead of printed books is becoming increasingly common among people. Although I think that this trend may have some obvious negative consequences, I believe that the advantages of the electronic book can outweigh their disadvantages. On the one hand, there are some reasons that why some people do not prefer to use an e-reader. The strongest reason is that this device may affect negatively the health of people because spending significant amounts of time can damage the eyesight of the users. In addition, everyone can download books and publish them regardless of their original author or publisher which can lead to piracy problems. On the other hand, despite these arguments, there are several valuable merits of this technological device to individuals. Firstly, the price of an e-reader remains cheaper than a printed book, for instance, ten books cost the same amount of money as an e-reader which contains an unlimited number of books. Secondly, the ease and convenience of reading e- books remain crucial merit of this gadget. For example, individuals become able to read books when travelling easily instead of bringing a heavy paper book, also they can listen to book via some options in this device when they are driving cars. In conclusion, despite that e-reader have some negative effects on humans, I believe that this technological invention remains the best choice for readers and the benefits that it brings exceed its drawbacks.