Some people think that the internet has brought people closer together while others think that people and communities have become more isolated due to the use of the internet. Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is widely believed that the internet has incredibly extended our opportunities to communicate with no regard to distance. However, some people believe that staying online too much negatively affects interpersonal face-to-face relations. The essay is going to examine both points and state my personal opinion. First of all, it is hard to deny that applications such as Whatsapp and Skype give us a great chance to keep visual contacts with relatives and friends no matter where they are. Moreover, texting to them quite frequently or sharing news and impressions feels like real live talk, creates an emotional connection. For example, I am used to chatting a lot with my mother about everything and it always seems like we are not hundreds kilometers apart. Thus, networking brings people together and builds close-knit communities gathering people not by location but by common goals and interests. On the other hand, excessive use of social media could possibly lead to shrinking in personal interactions. In fact, younger generations, sometimes called digitals, are totally prone to overstay in the net, searching for new friends, maintaining dozens of contacts and dialogs with barely known people with no particular reasons. Evidently, this kind of behavior could result in reduced time spent with family and weaker relationships between children and parents. Hence, in my opinion, setting time limits for children to use gadgets sounds reasonable and might prevent them from replacing real people to virtual ones. In conclusion, the mankind has drastically improved its ability to stay in touch due to global network. Even though a growing number of voices argue that online chats and calls are harmful for sustained emotional connections among people. In my opinion, online socializing issues have been probably exaggerated, whereas advantages are overwhelming.