Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctica. What are the benefits and the disadvantages for tourist who visit such places?

Due to the development of transport and tourism, more and more populations are taking a trip to somewhere with difficult conditions, such as the Sahara desert. This may not only give damages to the environment but probably the tourists themselves. In the essay, I would like to discuss the good aspects and the bad effects for the visiter who take a trip to such places. Firstly, human beings tend to be curious about unknown things, and eager to discover new regions. Thanks to the development of tourism, people are no longer be difficult to explore the world. For example, travel channels are becoming more popular than decades ago, and it might be the one element that desire nation. One of the benefits of visiting the difficult conditions is that the opportunity to broaden the horizon, people can explore the environments and be inspired. However, there are still disadvantages to visiting these areas, although the technology is well developed, unpredicted things may happen when travelling, such as the error of the google map, lack of local information. Besides, the language barrier might be one of the difficulties to well communicate with the local nations, Also the security problem is worried, people could not adapt to the environment soon. when they arrived. It takes time to become familiar with the weather, cuisine, and culture. In conclusion, visiting dangerous areas is becoming more and more popular, if we could do lots of research and preparation, we could enjoy more on the trip. We really benefited from the technologic and the information in recent years.