Nowadays celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth than for their achievements, and this sets a bad example to young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is seemingly common for young generations to look up to their favourable celebrities as role models in several aspects. Some people believe that the appearance of nowadays influencers often come along with showing off their assets or money, which could create an unhealthy perception of followers. I partly agree with this statement as while adolescents adopt damaging effects from the stars, there are still famous people who do the right things. Granted, it is admitted that there are a group of celebrities who are famous for showcasing how rich they are instead of their truthful talents, which creates an alarming trend for their audiences. Consequently, their audiences will blindly do the same as their influencers in buying the same products or wearing the same brand in order to be admired by other fellows, even if their financial situations can not afford such items. For instance, audiences watch the Kardashians’ show to see how wealthy they are, from hosting parties to purchasing clothes from recognizable brands. The younger generation therefore effortlessly tries to mirror their influencers by trying to have the same appearance, even when they barely make ends meet. However, one can not argue that all of the celebrities are the same. There are famous individuals who are renowned for their real talents and achievements, and have set good examples for their followers. For instance, Cristiano Ronaldo is not only famous worldwide for his remarkable football skills, but also for his generosity. Every year he spends millions on charitable events and even personally visits children who are severely ill, in order to motivate and support them financially and psychologically. This goodwill of Ronaldo has resulted in fostering determination and boosting the spirits of other admirers, to inherit his legacies. In conclusion, despite the fact that there are celebrities who have negatively influenced people by only focusing on their glamorous appearances, other famous people who have a reputation for doing good things still exist.