Some people think that printed books are no longer necessary in this digital era as all writings can be stored electronically whereas others think that printed books still play an important role. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Recently, a paperless environment reduces the importance of a hardcover book. Many of the contents are pushed to be available online. There is a discussion that whether printed contents are still essential to people. Although many people still prefer to use printed books, I believe digital content will replace all of the printed content in the next few decades. Many people believe that paper is the best medium to send long messages between a writer and a reader. Since books are tangible paper objects, reading a book gives a sense of touch which is favoured by some readers. In addition, reading from an electronic device can damage eyesight. According to the principle of how we see an object, light particles reflect from the object to the human eye to create vision at the optical lens. Conversely, electronic devices generate light particles, then the particles go straight forward to our eye. These can damage our eyes because the generated light has a higher density than the normal event. On the other hand, storing writing context electronically is a sustainable method and many electronic materials preserve eyesight. Using paper, in any case, uses many natural resources and leaves a high carbon footprint. Storing data on could reduce pollution emissions compared to the method of storing data in papers. Therefore, it is more s eco friendly. Moreover, in the last decade, many devices have been designed to imitate how humans see an object. The device will not generate any light, instead, it uses conductors to induce a magnetic sheet to generate images or text. The light particles reflect from the magnetic sheet, then we see the content on the device. To summarise, printed books are still popular recently. However, the paperless concept will force all of the content to be digital in the next few years. Printed content isn't efficient way and it is not healthy for the world. Many developers see this opportunity. They transform conventional readers to be e-book readers. In the soon future, electronic devices will be developed to minimize the drawback of the paper reader.