Some people think that children should begin their formal education at a very early age. Some think they should begin at 7 years old at least. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

While some individuals feel that children should engage in formal learning as soon as possible, some suggest they should not before the age of 7. Before coming to a final conclusion, I will discuss both of the ideas in the following essay. To begin with, I think, there are two leading reasons which can be the basis for the opinion providing youngsters with formal literacy. Firstly, according to some researchers, the younger a person is, the better their brain can be to gain and digest new knowledge. Parents want to take advantage of this period of time for their descendants to get access to the world of academics so that they will be well-prepared for higher education. Secondly, if children can acknowledge the importance of grades and self committing tasks, they can get competitiveness and autonomy. These two are one of the most admirable characteristics requested by most recruiters. On the other hand,the 7 first years of a child can be considered essential for their growth both in mental and physical conditions. Initially, getting serious too soon in studying may lead to some health-related issues namely eye diseases, physical retardation, etc. Young children should have opportunities to take part in outdoor activities helping them develop their strength which can be useful for them in the future, facing long hard assignments. Another thing to mention, children’s minds are immature and naive. Dealing with pressure is not a good way for them to live through their childhood. They should be encouraged and have chances to experience art and music which can improve their creativeness and optimism. In conclusion, in my opinion, the young should start schooling later because they can raise their cognitive capacities through play-based activities aside from academic learning. Too early education is at the same time at higher risk to lead to mental health problems which can outperform its benefits.