Scientists and technology experts seem to be more valued by modern society than musicians and artists To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, the advancement in science draws the public's attention. Therefore, many people think scientists are more important than artists and musicians. Personally, I totally agree with this statement, and this essay will argue for the significance of scientists. First of all, technology is playing a significant role in people's lives. Moreover, these technologies are developed by intelligent humans who are called scientists. Taking the internet as an example of one of the primary innovations today, without it, people won't be able to enjoy their favourite music at any time. They won't be able to watch their loved actor or comedian. People adapt what scientists discover. Consequently, modern society admires those inventors more than others. Moreover, talented people would not be able to show off without today's technology which is developed by scientists. In other words, Musicians and artists are taking advantage of researchers. For instance, some people conduct studies to understand humans' emotions regarding colours and sounds, which then can be used to create successful arts. An article published in UniSA stated that the most popular singers and painters work according with scientific studies' results. This is a clear indication that scientists are more valuable than those who play music or paint. In summary, a number of people believe that instrumentalists and artists are not beneficial as scientists. Their perspective is based on today's technology and research. In my opinion, scientists are the core of the current life.