Discuss the causes and some effects of widespread drug use by young people in modern day society. Make any recommendations you feel are necessary to help fight youth drug abuse. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Adolescents started to consume drugs these days regardless of their impacts. Both ways to find drugs and prices about drugs are the reason why drugs are being consumed by teenagers. Drug addiction can have an impact on their life. In our society, the drug is becoming more and more accessible for anyone include young people. It can be purchased from adults or even some friends from schools, and its price is reasonable even teenagers can buy it. For example, in Thailand, the price of drugs is scarily cheap, if you have only 2 dollars, you can also buy them in this country. When young generations consumed too many drugs, they will not be in the right mind and can become aggressive towards other people. The worse case that can happen is that drug users have hallucinations and try to attack or kill people in their families, then their relationships with family or friends will certainly change since those people will afraid of them. Adults in families and teachers in schools should educate their children and students why they cannot use drugs and give them an example of people who once used drugs. Parents should observe their children, and try to ask about their friends in schools if parents know that their children are close with some friends who addict to drugs, the parents will have a chance to fix problems before it is too late. In conclusion, in some countries, drugs are cheap and can purchase by anyone even they are still underage so teenagers in those countries will have more chances to engage in drugs. In addition,violence can happen from drug users, therefore people in their families can be put in dangerous situations. People should teach young generations more about the effects of drugs.