It is the duty of governments to protect children's health by fighting obesity. The government should implement laws against sugary drinks and fast food restaurants and take other measures as well. Do you agree or disagree with the statement.

It is indisputable that in today's fast-paced era, it is nearly impossible to stay healthy and have food, especially for children. So, the government must protect the lives of younger individuals by fighting obesity and needs to execute laws against fast- food sellers. This essay will analyse the reasons behind this, including my opinion and other measures they must take in the following paragraphs. To begin with, there are several reasons why the government have to take specific measures to control the intake of fast food among juveniles. Firstly, imposing high taxes on drinks and junk food is the best method for decreasing the demand for these in people because the majority of people prefer to eat this due to its affordability and convenience which make them prone to this food. Therefore, they stop eating home-cooked food owing to eating out regularly. Additionally, it is so true that young minds are really easy to attract by using some random things in advertisements and many companies try to lure them by uniquely marketing their product. So, it is the responsibility of the government to implement restrictions on such strategies. As a result, it affects the demand for junk food in the market and saves many individuals from eating them. Apart from this, it is necessary to take other measures to curb the demand for oily food. Initially, it is important to create awareness campaigns that aim to educate about the risks of obesity and unhealthy eating habits which aids a lot in teaching children and their parents how this food impacts their health. Moreover, schools play a pivotal role by encouraging physical activities, and healthy meal options and integrating nutrition education into the curriculum. For example, In Tamil Nadu, numerous schools provide children with healthy meal options by adding an extra mandatory period for sports for the holistic development of children. To conclude, the government needs to come up with laws that help reduce the demand for unhealthy food by subsidising healthy food and imposing tariffs on oily food. Also, campaigns and schools can contribute to this too.