In the future, self-driving cars will replace human drivers. Is that a positive or negative development?

From the first model of the General Motors company to the latest Tesla electric car, automobiles have known a tremendous number of changes, improving the safety of passengers and the reliability of vehicles. Nowadays it is being said that in the future decade, cars will have the ability to self-drive resulting in a new societal debate, this essay will answer the question of whether this new development is either a negative or positive feature. This new feature of autonomous driving is without the shadow of a doubt a new revolution for cars, and will hopefully bring an end to deaths on roads, and undoubtedly engines are more reliable than humans since computers can multitask and solve numerous problems in no time. In addition to that, gadgets can work for long hours without resting and this new development will not only improve the safety of passengers but also the economic profitability for transport companies for instance. Many sceptics assume that automobiles can’t be trusted for an everlasting period of time, and drivers will always be needed behind the car wheels at least to supervise the machines. They also assert that a tremendous number of jobs are in danger leading to a real unemployment crisis. To sum up, it is sure that many questions still need to be answered about this new feature, however, in my opinion, self-driving cars represent a new turnover, and will certainly have a positive impact on modern society.