Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign laguage at the primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantage?

The modern age has come with options in ensuring that toddlers are exposed to alien languages.Some specialists argue that it is convenient for parents to let children learn a non-native language while in preparatory grades than in middle-level grades. This move has merits in comparison to demerits. There are many benefits of learning the non-native language at a tender age in lower classes. Firstly,the brain of a child is blank and can accommodate new information quickly comparatively,and then,can put the whatever learnt into practice.To illustrate this,toddlers have an efficient memory that can reciprocate what they have learnt in a given time. Secondly, children gain more confidence and trust in what is new to them such as the new language. For example, a recent study conducted by the Children Association indicated that 80% of the primary school-going performed prodigiously on foreign languages in contrast to those who are in secondary schools. Furthermore,when children are exposed to far flunk language,it increases their critical skills on understanding different languages easily and this will also improve their performance in academics. Moreover,early exposure to different native languages helps the lower school children to develop an interest in the given language because it will not only be beneficial when they will be promoted to upper classes but also will help them have greater chances of securing jobs abroad. To sum up, although initiating foreign language maybe early when introduced in primary school. This move has got many benefits that outweigh the delay in initiation in the upper grades.The advantages can be seen in developing critical skills for children and increasing their chances of securing jobs overseas in the near future.