Some people think it is the government’s responsibility to tackle environmental issues. Others believe it is up to each individual to be environmentally responsible. Discuss both sides

The environment is a very essential part of human life.So, tackling environmental issues is also important.Some people think it is the government that is responsible for environmental issues while, some people think it is the responsibility of the people. This essay will discuss both views. According to some people, the Government is responsible for solving environmental issues because the government has the power to stop the production of waste products that affect the surroundings in a negative way. Furthermore,Authorities can put limits on the production of pollutants such as carbon and sulphur. For instance,London is a very clean city because the government of London is very strict about the production of waste material.They have set the limits for the production of waste and if the factories exceed those limits they have to pay 20% of the total earnings of that company.So,we can say that the government is the reason behind the clean environment in London. However, According to some communities, people are more responsible for environmental issues.As people are in the majority they can take small precautions to keep their environment clean such as, They can increase the use of baskets, They can avoid throwing garbage on the road and allays.These small things can lead the environment in the right direction. For example,Islamabad is a very clean city because the people of Islamabad use baskets very often and avoid throwing waste in public places. Hence,In this case, people are responsible for the clean surroundings of Islamabad. In conclusion,we can say that both the government and the people can play a vital role in solving environmental issues.Both have their own roles in improving the surroundings.