Students in schools and universities learn more from their teachers than through other means such as the Internet, libraries, and TV. To what extent you agree or disagree?

It is an integral part of education that how students achieve the information. Today, accessing the information is so easy thanks to the Internet or libraries, yet, many people believe that the role of the teachers in education cannot be eclipsed by such resources. While I accept the argument to a certain extent, I would argue that supplementary resources contribute to the learning process significantly. My opinion on the matter is that the majority of students need a guide to direct them on how to use information in order to be proficient. Being knowledgeable is not adequate to be competent in the domain. To illustrate, everybody is able to be a doctor by reading medicine books if reading only itself is enough. Moreover, a number of information which is written on the internet websites or books may be not accurate even though it is seldom. In other words, people keep exploring and it makes information unstable. It is continuously undergone a transformation. Hence, it is possible that the findings we read in the books are not true anymore. However, teachers are charged to know the recent version of Informations and transmit them to their students as the nature of their duty. Thus, I believe that teachers are more reliable resources. From another point of view, It is undeniable that tutors cannot be knowledgeable on every single domain, and they are not around us continuously. Supplementary resources such as the internet, magazines or books are the most reachable way to access information. As an illustration, we can reach the recent experiments regarding chemistry by searching articles on the internet whenever we want. Apart from that, such resources allow us to research profoundly without any restrictions. For instance, students can attain the data regarding the deforestation rate of the world day by day for a year and it would not be a logical behavior to expect a teacher to know every single figure. Thus, I think that such resources are an indispensable part of education. In conclusion, resources such as books or the internet incorporate abundant information. However, I would like to point out that teachers have the most important role in education since students need to be guided. Therefore, such resources may provide us with vast opportunities, but using them under the leading of a teacher is the best way to learn.