Globalization is positive for economies but its negative sides should not be ignored. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary world, globalization helped countries to boost their economies; however, it has adverse effects on the world too. I am strongly agreeing with the statement because frequent travel and one international language helped businesses to thrive but at the cost of a lost culture. It is true that because of globalization, individuals are able to expand their businesses globally that eventually helping countries ' economies. Easy travel and one global language helped businessmen to travel and communicate in different countries. Therefore, they can expand businesses outside of their countries. For example, Tesla an American company has its production units in different places around the world. Not only Tesla has created jobs in those specific regions, but also generate revenue for America as well. However, the downside of globalization cannot be ignored because many traditions and cultures are lost as a result of growth in travel and mass technology. When people visit other places, they adapt their fashion and culture and ignore their own customs. Moreover, the availability of international brands everywhere has created a sense of "Trendy". People do not wear their traditional outfits frequently. Furthermore, the usage of mass media has changed the perspective of people, as they are constantly aware of new trends on the internet. One illustration of this is Instagram, where people follow their stars and are aware of their daily routines and outfits. People tend to follow their stars customs and festivals when they see posts of different occasions of their celebrities. In conclusion, growth in travel and mass media helped in the growth of economies; however, negative effects on culture are immense. I strongly agree because even though business is growing but different cultures and languages are dying because of globalization.