Topic: Some sociologists say that, it is a waste of time for students to pursue secondary education for 12 years. It is better to shorten it to 9 years only, then go to vocational school to learn a skill applied in their jobs or go to university to get a degree. To what extent do you agree with this?

Urbanization has led to the development of open spaces in the offices and demolished the plan of separate rooms. It accounts for more benefits to the employers with certain limitations as well. In this essay, I shall discuss the merits and demerits of the above-mentioned notion and will opine in favour of the former statement. To commence with, open spaces offer more advantages than separate rooms. It provides more spaces for employees as one large hall can accommodate more than 50 workers at a time. Call centres, nowadays, for instance, have enough cubical blocks for almost all staff. In addition to that, it is far cheaper for employers to look for a working environment at instant instead of moving into different spaces. To exemplify, they only install two or three security cameras, which rotate in every possible direction to check the security of the required place. Thus, employers are overall benefitted. In contrast, working in an individual room can be more peaceful and confidential discussion only require private space instead. Precisely, interviews can be conducted in quiet places rather than noisy ones. On top of it, separated space in offices is required because some matters need concentration and a more focused environment. For example, research project activity demands more mindfulness than simply doing customer service. Being a research officer back in 2017, I always required personal space for analysis and statistics of data. it really has some advantages as well. To capitulate, open spaces account for more benefits such as larger accommodation capacity, fewer expenses for security cameras and less space requirement for open office. However, concerning some limitations as noisier, less mindfulness cannot be ignored.