Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

From some people’s perspective, acceptance of unwanted circumstances, for instance, an undesirable job and bankruptcy demonstrate courage, while others recommend working harder to modify existing situations. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument in detail and provide evidence as to why rectifying bad conditions is better. However, I agree that it is better to accept your current state because it shows how strong and positive the other person is. Bad experiences teach us several lessons along the way that proves to be beneficial for us at a later stage. For instance, many companies that are not employee-oriented seldom promote their workers despite their hard struggle, this system eventually leads to demotivation and financial crises in their lives. Nevertheless, such situations grant them more stamina to work harder. Therefore, acceptance does not make anyone low-key, it would rather make him or her firm. On the contrary, learning to live in an undesirable condition clearly does not mean that one should never strive for a good cause. As far as I am concerned, individuals must put in efforts to improve her or his existing state of life otherwise, misery will only be doubled and living off every problem is also not advisable. Referring to the aforementioned example, subordinates who continue to work for the same organization despite not excelling in their career will never be able to achieve the set milestones and consequently, will remain unsuccessful for the rest of their lives. Hence, efforts to reduce unsatisfactory circumstances enable us to attain desirable results. To summarize, the idea of adapting to a poor state with courage is a flawed understanding unless it is followed by efforts being made to eliminate issues. In my overall opinion, people must also devise a strategy to bring progressive changes to their lifestyles.