Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Nowadays regarding all advances that have been made in the advertisement, companies are using it more and more over time. In this situation, while some populations claim we are being affected by commercials more than we thought, others believe that they have no control over our decisions anymore. This essay will examine both these arguments in the following paragraphs in order to shed the light on the correct statement. The writer’s opinion also will be indicated in the end. On the one hand, the first group argues that technology and connective science have had significant impacts on the advertising industry that have returned it to its previous powerful position as past. This means people who are making those commercials are using complicated methods to persuade us to buy goods that we don’t need. To illustrate, technological giant companies like Apple are constantly endeavouring to make us believe that our current smart devices such as phones or laptops are turning obsolete. So, we will feel a severe need to upgrade them to a new one. On the other hand, another group claims that our brain has learned not to pay attention to advertisements because of all the bad experiences that we have had about false information that was transferred to us. In other words, after all these years of activity of advertising agencies, it is crystal clear to everybody that they will not be prevented by moral values if they are serious about turning the crowd into potential customers. As a result, or brain has adapted itself in favour of keeping us safe in front of purchasing stuff switch or not even useful. All in all, to answer this question of whether the advertising industry is still functional or a taciturn obsoleted many years ago, I Have not found the second group arguments stand up to scrutiny. In my perspective, we are being influenced completely by new tools like social media as the fresh employee of massive companies and organizations.