The qualities and skills that people require to be successful in today’s world cannot be learned at university or at other academic institutions. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that universities and other academic institutions cannot equip students with the qualities necessary for their success in life. Nevertheless, I think that these qualities can be admittedly learned at school as long as the student is conscious of self-improvement. Students can acquire qualities that are necessary for their life success such as time -management and leadership skills through doing assignments at school. First, they can learn how to successfully manage their time budget by attempting to finish all the homework assigned before the deadline. Second, they can also better their ability to lead a team thanks to group projects in which they are provided a chance to practice being a leader. After many years, students are enabled to become better organised with improved leadership abilities so that they can better deal with deadlines and get used to working as a team leader, which increases their chances of promotion at work and success in life. However, only proactive students who have a thirst for improvement can make good use of their school life to equip themselves with the necessary qualities for their success. When understand that it is necessary for them to enhance their abilities to manage their time as well as lead their team, they will have more motivation to make progress. However, if students are unaware of how important being adept at organizing their time is, they tend to procrastinate and fail to meet deadlines, so they can hardly excel at time management. Also, some of them who avoid taking the role of a leader due to their passiveness and laziness can ruin their own chance of honing their leadership skills. In conclusion, academic institutions including universities are good places for students to gain qualities essential for their successful life. However, only those who are active enough can seize such opportunities and stand a better chance of future success